“Whatsapp” updates a new ‘status’ feature


“Whatsapp” has introduced a new feature lets people edit and send self-destructing photos and videos to their contact list.

Just like Snapchat, WhatsApp lets you control who can see your Status update as well. In WhatsApp’s Status tab on iOS, there’s a privacy option right on top. You have three options: “my contacts,” “contacts except…” and “only share with…” for your story.

On Android, the Status Privacy option is in the settings. Just tap the three dots on top of WhatsApp homepage, and you’ll see Status Privacy option on top.  Once again, you can choose from the three options. It will also let you see how many people have viewed your story.

The ‘Status’ feature means lets people edit posts with text, emojis and finger drawings, just like Instagram and Snapchat stories.

WhatsApp will give users the option of sending Status posts to their entire contacts list, or to a select few pals.

The update will disappear after 24 hours.

First just go to the Status tab. Then just tap on that broken circle with the plus symbol on top, the one that’s similar to how you post Stories on Instagram. The camera will open, and you can just long press to shoot a video. You can send as video or edit it as a GIF. Or just take a photo like you normally do, and then just send on Status.

Some people tweeted about this new feature with mixed reviews:



Source: Online 

For more information follow us @twitter & @facebook

Share This:


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember meLost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password