New Zealand name 15-member squad for T20I series

Untitled-1 copy

Wellington (Web Desk): New Zealand on Wednesday (January 17) recalled Ben Wheeler, the left-arm pacer, to a 15-man squad for the three-match Twenty20 International series against Pakistan starting next week.

Wheeler, who last played for the BLACKCAPS in February 2017, will be part of an inter-changeable 13-man squad, from which the selectors will seek to employ various combinations throughout the series.

Meanwhile, Seth Rance has also been drafted into the side and will also be included in New Zealand’s squad for the fifth ODI.

The move comes after it was confirmed that left-arm pace bowler Trent Boult will be rested for the final ODI and the first Twenty20 International. However, Boult will be available for the second and third Twenty20 Internationals.

New Zealand’s T20 Squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Trent Boult (2nd & 3rd T20 only), Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson (2nd & 3rd T20 only), Martin Guptill, Anaru Kitchen, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Seth Rance, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (1st & 3rd T20 only), Ross Taylor (1st T20 only), Ben Wheeler.

Related Stories:

PCB announces T20 squad for New Zealand

Share This:


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember meLost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password