Polling process of by-elections in NA-154 Lodhran goes peacefully

Lodhran (APP): The polling process of by-elections in National Assembly constituency NA-154 Lodhran was ongoing here peacefully today.

The seat fell vacant in the wake of disqualification of Jahangir Tareen by the Supreme Court of Pakistan.

The polling process started at 8 am to continue until 5pm. A total of 338 polling stations have been set -up in the constituency where

431,002 voters will exercise their right to vote.

Read more:

Imran Khan to hold party rally in Lodhran today

In order to ensure free and fair by-election nearly 4000 law enforcers were on security duties in the constituency.

A total of ten candidates–from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf,Pakistan Peoples Party,Tehreek Labaik Ya Rasool Allah (pbuh),and another six independent candidates were contesting.

Tough competition was expected between between Ali Khan Tareen (PTI) and Iqbal Shah (PML-N).

Share This:


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Don't have account. Register

Lost Password